Artist(s)/Author(s): Mungo Thomson, Michael Webster
Format: Music Sheet
ISBN: 9783037643341
Publisher: LAXART, Jrp Ringer
Date Aired/Exhibited: 1/28/2012
City Produced/Published: Zurich and Los Angeles
Reference Number: ST.25576.TH
Location: Stacks
Acquisition Date: 2/1/2017

"Crickets is a collaboration between Californian artist Mungo Thomson (born 1969) and composer Michael Webster (born 1966), for which field recordings of crickets from around the world were transcribed into a musical score, including parts for violin, flute, clarinet and percussion. This publication documents their project."

-Description taken from the LAXART website