Artist(s)/Author(s): Tyler Matthew Oyer
Format: Audio
Keywords: music
Reference Number: 0.34272.OY
Acquisition Date: 11/16/2022
Copies: 1

Vinyl EP by artist Tyler Matthew Oyer

From the artist: The original music of NO TEMPLE - EP calls for social change; the destruction of patriarchal rule in favor of  femme, queer, anti-violent, unconventional or maladjusted alterities. The songs call for revolution on personal and grand scales. The lyrics reference the writings, ideas, and spirits of people I consider revolutionaires, people I have located guidance in, through, and alongside: David Wonjarowicz, bell hooks, José Esteban Muñoz, James Baldwin, Genesis P-Orridge, Diamanda Galas, Kembra Pfahler, and Klaus Nomi to name a few

- D.R. 

File Attachments